Hawkhead logoHawkhead Bowling Club
8 Gartmore Road, Paisley, PA1 3NQ

Instituted 1921
Page Links






                                                                                Ladies Section
Page Menu
The Ladies Section
Ladies Committee
Outdoor Events
Competition Results

The Ladies Section                                              
The Ladies Section currently have around 40 members and like the Gents Section compete in the local and national Association competitions. Like the Seniors the Ladies play their competitive games on week day afternoons as well as joining the Gents Section for mixed competitions held at weekends. The section also play short carpet competitions in the winter, which like the Seniors are held on week day afternoons.
The current Ladies outdoor champion is Moira Jamison.

2023/2024 Ladies Committee

Imm Past President....



E. Spence

D. O'Donnell

E. Spence

A. McNidder,  E. Speir,
E. D'Sylva, P. Alexander
Vice President........


 M. McGroarty

 M. Jamison

Top of Page
Outdoor Events 
14 Apr Greens Opening Day
18 Apr Ladies Opening Day
27 Apr Ralston Friendly
01 May ERLBA Competitions
09 May Fletcher Trophy
22 May WOSWBA Competitions
23 May Jean L Sinclair Trophy
30 May Bowls Scotland Charity Wappenschaw
09 Jun Fletcher Final
13 Jun Open Day
16 Jun Ex-Presidents Friendship Day
19 Jun Ronnie Baxter Mixed Trophy
21 Jun Prestwick Friendly
02 Jul Jubilee Triples
04 Jul Annual Outing
13 Jul Invitation Fours
18 Jul ERLBA Charity Wappenschaw
02 Aug Meikleriggs Friendly
06 Aug Invitation Triples
08 Aug WOSBA Charity Wappenschaw  
09 Aug Kenneth Keegan Trophy
14 Aug MacAskill  Trophy
22 Aug Two Bowl Pairs
24 Aug Anchor Friendly
27 Aug PWBA Finals
10 Sep Gents v Ladies
19 Sep Executive Half Yearly General Meeting
30 Sept Closing Day
13 Oct Presentation of Prizes
07 Nov Charity Afternoon
12 Dec Whist and Beetle Drive
21 Jan (23) Paisley Indoor Fun Game
  Top of Page

2022 Outdoor Winners   

Championship I. McCready M. McGroarty
Presidents E. Spence M. Jamison
Baillie I. McCready M. Jamison
Blainey E. D'Sylva E. Forbes
Nom Pairs O. Borris, M. Jamison H. Hindle, E. Spence
Bal Pairs M. Bryan, E. Spence J. Dinning, M. Jamison
2 Bowl Pairs I.McCready, E. Speir G. Patrick, M. Jamison
Jubilee Triples R. McCann, G. Patrick, H. Hindle I. Adam, A. McNidder, A. McNellan
Inv Triples I. McCready, E. Mason, E. Gilchrist
Inv Fours Robertson Park
PWBA Snr Singles M. McGroarty


      2022 Short Carpet Winners

COMPETITION                    WINNER                          RUNNER UP

Championship                    E. Spence                         M. Provan            

Pairs                              E. Spence, M. Jamison        E. D'Sylva, E. Speir 

Triples                  E. Spence, M. Jamison,          M. McCorkindale, D. O'Donnell

                                         M. McGroarty                           H. Hindle                              


Top of Page