Hawkhead logo Hawkhead Bowling Club
8 Gartmore Road, Paisley, PA1 3NQ

Instituted 1921

Page Links






                                                                                     Gents Section
Page Menu                                                 
The Gents Section
Outdoor Events

 Competition Results

The Gents Section                                              
The Gents Section has a full playing membership of around 80 who compete in our internal competitions which are run throughout the year. We also have teams who represent the club in the Paisley and District Bowling Association (P&DBA) league and cup competitions, as well as the competitions run by the Renfrewshire Bowling Association (RBA) and Bowls Scotland. In addition to the Association competitions we have a full itinerary of domestic competitions and events which are listed below.

The Gents Section President for 2023/2024 is John Forbes.

Our current Gents Champion is Stuart Cameron.
   J Forbes
                                                                                        President John Forbes
                                                                       2023 Gents Committee

Imm Past President....



J. Forbes

G. Forrest

T. Scholes

D. Watson, J. McGroarty,
A. McCorkindale, D. Sprot
Vice President........


T. Hindle

G. McNidder


                                            2023 Outdoor Events  
Date Event
14th April
22nd April
24th April
1st May
13th May
29th May
11th June
12th June
17th June
19th June
1st July
22nd July
14th Aug
9th Sept
10th Sept
16th Sept
19th Sept
30th Sept

9th March
16th March

Opening Day
Stamperland Friendly
Crawford Miller 1st Round
Crawford Miller Final
Falconer Triples
Benefit Night
J. Mitchell Trophy
Robertson Park Friendly
R. Baxter Trophy (Mixed)
Morton Trophy Sponsored by Moodie
Leatherland Triples
MacAskill Trophy (Mixed)
2 Bowl Balloted Pairs
Gents v Ladies
Kilmacolm Friendly
Closing Day

Club AGM
Gents AGM

Top of Page

Outdoor Competition Results 2022

Championship S. Cameron T. Hand
Presidents H. Kerr S.J. Pratt
Heiton M. Pierotti S.J. Pratt
Hellyer C. Porter W. Nelson
Watson Trophy (Over 55s) D. Bennie M. Pierotti
Nom Pairs S. Cameron, S.J. Pratt C. Porter, K. MacAskill
Ball Pairs A. Archibald, S. Cameron J. Forbes, T. Hand
Seniors Championship R. Morrow C. Thomson
Seniors Pairs K. MacAskill, D. Watson  
Crawford Miller W. McGregor, S.J. Pratt, T. Scholes, C. Thomson


  2022 Short Carpet Results

                                                Winner                            Runner Up

Championship                       D. McMinn                          R.  Morrow

Nomination Pairs                   E. Hodgart                          R. Porter                      

                                              A  McCorkindale                  M. Pierotti

Ballot Pairs                            M. Loftus                            G. McNidder                         

                                              R. Porter                             A. Russell 

Two Bowl Singles                  R. Porter                             M. Pierotti

Two Bowl Ballot Pairs           R. Porter                              D. Bennie

                                               M. Houston                         A. Russell

Gartmore Triples                   N. Campbell, W. Nelson, R. Porter         

Wappenschaw Agg               I. Waddell                      

Nanaimo Trophy                    R. Porter                             A. Russell                              

Jim Colquhoun Trophy          D. Bennie, L. Henderson, M. Loftus

Moodie Open Singles            P. Glen                               R. Porter

Senior Singles                       R. Porter                             D. Sprot

Top of Page